SHE

Standard

SHE did this, SHE did that, SHE went there, SHE saw this, SHE saw that ….

Why is it I have so many problems with SHE?  Have you ever written a piece then highlighted a word like SHE and see how many times we use it. I have heard there should be no more than 5 shes on a page.

This is my biggest challenge when I write. My editor is giving me ideas and help on how to get rid of a few SHE’s, but the little vixen keeps creeping into my second novel.

I decided to analyze a novel by a well-known writer so I can see how they handle it, but I get so involved with the actual story I finish the book and forget why I started reading it in the first place.

So to all those experienced and unpublished writers, any ideas?

Leave a Reply

